Move over Mayonnaise there is a new trend in town!

I’m here to tell you that if you’re putting Mayonnaise in your mouth it’s Not going to help you lose weight. Mayonnaise is a thick, creamy dressing often used as a condiment, sounds yummy right? Well it’s not good for you its full of  oil and fat in addition to having no nutritional value. There is no healthy version of Mayonnaise, your healthiest option is to throw it in the trash and never look back.

A healthy alternative to Mayonnaise is Hummus. What is Hummus?  Hummus comes in several different flavors, my  personal favorite is the red pepper hummus. In addition to protein and fiber, the chickpeas used in hummus are high in iron, folate, phosphorus, and B vitamins (all especially important for vegetarians and vegans who may be lacking in these nutrients). Lemon juice also contains a high level of immunity boosting vitamin C and antioxidants.

The take home of this is know what your eating. Is what your eating giving your body nutrition to feel good and ward off disease. Ask your self am I feeding my body or just feeding my mind?

I strive to help you be the healthest version of you that you can be. Changing your diet takes time. Maybe this will be your first step in changing your diet. Follow my blog to get nutrition and  fitness tips to living a healthier life style. If your in the Charlotte Area, I do one on one personal training. My website is Halestorm Fitness

personal trainer

 

 

One thought on “Move over Mayonnaise there is a new trend in town!

Comments are closed.